SCHOOL OF FOREIGN LANGUAGES 2017-2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

01 – 04 September 2017

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAY

05 – 08 September 2017

Exemption exam applications for Compulsory English Courses (Application link will be announced under the ‘Announcements’ on the website)

06 September 2017 (Wednesday)

English Proficiency Exam for Prep Classes  (Time: 10:00)

08 September 2017 (Friday)

Announcement of English Proficiency Exam Results

12 September 2017   (Tuesday)

Exemption Exam for Compulsory English Courses (Time: 10:30)

18 September 2017 (Monday)

Opening Ceremony (Time: 10:00)

Beginning of Fall Semester  for Undergrad Programs and Prep Classes

Placement Exam for Prep Classes (for students who did not participate or failed in Proficiency Exam) (Time: 13:30)

18 – 22 September 2017 (Monday to Friday)

Orientation Week

29 October 2017 (Sunday)

NATIONAL HOLIDAY: REPUBLIC DAY

10 November 2017 (Friday)

COMMEMORATION OF ATATÜRK

01 January 2018 (Monday)

NEW YEAR’S DAY

05 January 2018 (Friday)

End  of Fall Semester for Prep Classes

09 January 2018 (Tuesday)

English Proficiency Exam for Prep Classes  (Time: 09:30)

22 – 26 January 2018  (Monday to Friday)

Exemption exam applications for Compulsory English Courses (Application link will be announced under the ‘Announcements’ on the website)

29 January 2018 (Monday)

Beginning of Spring Semester for Prep Classes

05 February 2018 (Monday)

Beginning of Spring Semester for Undergrad Programs

Exemption Exam for compulsory English courses (İNG 122/İNG 106/ İNG 108)  (Time: 14:00)

23 April 2018 (Monday)

NATIONAL HOLIDAY: NATIONAL SOVEREIGNTY AND CHILDREN’S DAY

01 May 2018 (Tuesday)

LABOUR DAY AND SOLIDARITY DAY

11 May 2018 (Friday)

End  of Spring Semester for Undergrad Programs and Prep Classes

17 May 2018 (Thursday)

Final Exam for Prep Classes (Time: 09:30)

19 May 2018 (Saturday)

NATIONAL HOLIDAY: COMMEMORATION OF ATATÜRK & YOUTH AND SPORTS DAY

24 May  2018 (Thursday)

Resit Exam for Prep Classes  (Time: 09:30)

SUMMER SCHOOL

28 May – 14 June 2018

Summer School Registration for Prep Classes

15 – 17 June 2018 (from Friday to Sunday)

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAY

18 June 2018 (Monday)

Beginning of Summer School  for Prep Classes

10 August 2018 (Friday)

End  of Summer School  for Prep Classes

13 August 2018 (Monday)

Summer School Final Exam  for Prep Classes (09:30)

16 August  2018 (Thursday)

Summer School Re-Sit Exam for Prep Classes (09:30)